Formal Fashion Croquis- Complete

Let me start this by saying that I have a strong dislike for peplum designs. However, since the trend doesn’t seem to be dying any time soon I chosen to mix it into my formal croquis design. I probably won’t create this into an actual garment unless someone pleads with me to create it. I’m not sure why, but I’m imagining that this dress would be stunning in a blush pink or navy.

croquis1

Yes, I inverted the colors for a reason. I want the focus to be on the lines, not the art. I wanted focus on the silhouette and wanted everyone to be able to fill in whatever kind of fabric color they’d like. 

  • Design 2 more formal croquis
  • Design 1 more croquis with a peplum inspiration 

Leave a Reply

